Review: Shadow and Bone

Review: Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

img_3051

I started this book, then got sidetracked with some e-books and finally came back to this. Once I got going again, I really enjoyed the story. This is my first Leigh Bardugo book and I can’t wait to read the rest of the trilogy and her next two books, Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom.

The world building was amazing and I was immediately sucked in by the beautiful descriptions.

I was especially drawn to the Darkling. Is he a good guy? Bad guy? I looked forward to every chapter he was in.

I wasn’t sure where the story was going to go with Mal and Alina but I was pleasantly surprised by their story. Mal seemed a bit boring through a lot of the book to me but I grew to like him the more I read.

Alina’s story went through many changes. I especially liked how she came to see herself as beautiful, which is a struggle so many women deal with.

I’ve heard a lot of people say they didn’t care for this trilogy. I am new to young adult fantasy and I’m surprised to say I enjoyed it as much as I did and definitely recommend it.

My rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

~Lisa~

Leave a Reply

