Harry Potter Book Tag

img_3066

I was kindly tagged by notsomoderngirl and thought I would try it.  Bear with me, fairly new to blogging and tags! 🤓

Flagrate: Writing Charm

A book whose theme you found interesting but would like to re-write.

img_3067

I have to pick The Smaller Evil by Stephanie Kuehn.  I found the cult like group fascinating but I think I would’ve enjoyed this book a lot more if the last 1/4th was clearer and not quite so confusing.  I was enjoying the book until that point and it just ended on a low note for me.

Alohomora: Unlocking Charm

The first book in a series that got you hooked.

 2429135

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson.  I absolutely loved this book.  It took a little bit to get going but once it did, I was hooked!

Accacio:  Summoning Charm

A book you wish you could have right now.

9780812988079

I would love to have Slade House by David Mitchell right now. It’s already available but I just don’t have the funds currently.  As soon as I do, rest assured it will be bought! I need to read The Bone Clocks first as they’re supposed to be tied together in some way.

Auada Kedaura: Killing Curse

A killer book.

27270657

The Creeper Man by Dawn Kurtagich.  I LOVED this book.  So in those terms, it’s a killer book!  It also has horror, mystery, death, themes so I suppose that makes it killer too.

Confundo: Confusing Charm

A book that was really confusing.

871186

My pick for this one is House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski. I’ve attempted to read this before and gave up about 1/4 the way through.  I was confused about a lot of it but I was quite a bit younger. I’m hoping now that I’m a bit older, I can work my way through it.  It seems like such an amazing book!

Sectumsempra: Dark Charm

A dark and twisted book.

co5-xp7wyayqrtf

Horrorstor by Grady Hendrix.  Going into this book, I didn’t have high hopes.  It’s rare a book (or movie) can actually give me the creeps.  This book achieved that!  I was pleasantly surprised!

Aparecium: Revealing Charm

A book that surprised you in a great way.

download

 Oh my, did this book blow me away!  I went into it knowing very little, even thinking it was from the horror genre. I won’t go in to too much detail because of spoilers, but this book will stay with me for a very long time!

I tag: 

chocolatenwaffles’ blog

kirsty and the cat read

Book Adventures

I’m new at WordPress so I don’t want to tag too many people, not knowing who has already done it. Feel free to do it skip if you’d like!

Thanks for reading!

~Lisa~

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Book Tag

Leave a Reply

